Movers & Shakers: Shapes!

WELCOME SONG: EVERYBODY TAKE A SEAT

OPENING SONG: IF YOU’RE READY FOR A STORY

BOOK: MONSTER KNOWS SHAPES

FELT BOARD: I’M A LITTLE (DOT) MONSTER

This felt board was great for learning colors and getting kids involved in the story! Everyone picked a polka dot out of a plastic bag, and came up whenever I called their color to put their dot on the monster.

I’m a little monster, happy and bright
I won’t give anyone a fright!
I love polka-dots, but I have none
So please come up and give me one!

BOOK: WE ARE THE SHAPES

SONG: SHAKE YOUR SILLIES OUT BY RAFFI

SONG: COLOR FREEZE DANCE BY KIDOO

BOOK: MOUSE SHAPES

WHAT I DIDN’T USE: WIGGLE YOUR SCARF BY LAURIE BERKNER. We were pretty excited about getting our wiggles out and our shapes so we just jumped right in to play time.

And that’s what we did in storytime! Don’t forget to check back in next Thursday to see what Jessica did.

Leave a comment